Awards for Intermunicpal Cooperation

Call for Nominations: Erastus Corning Achievement Awards for Intermunicpal Cooperation

The Capital District Regional Planning Commission promotes intergovernmental cooperation by fostering collaboration and coordination to find solutions to regional challenges and maximize opportunities.  As part of its 50th Anniversary activities, CDRPC will recognize individuals and organizations whose efforts have significantly contributed to the advancement regional development and planning through intermunicipal or inter-agency cooperation. The awards are named in honor of the Commission’s first Chairman, Erastus Corning 2nd, Mayor of the City of Albany from 1942-1983.

To be eligible for consideration for this award, the nominated effort much have: a) taken place within the past five (5) years; b) dealt with planning, implementation or public services; and, involved at least two local jurisdictions or entities within the four-county region of Albany, Rensselaer, Saratoga or Schenectady in New York’s Capital Region.

Download Awards Program Guidelines and Nomination Materials Here

Please submit submissions by 5pm on September 22, 2017 to

Awards will be given at CDRPC’s 50th Anniversary Celebration Dinner on October 18, 2017.

Mayor Erastus Corning, 2nd (fifth from right) attends a CDRPC meeting in the mid1970s