Our Board

CDRPC Governing Body

Twenty Board members, five from each county, are appointed by their respective County Legislative Bodies to serve as the policy-making body for the Commission. At least 51% of the Board must consist of elected or appointed government officials. Though its core programs serve the four counties, CDRPC has a nine-county jurisdiction for regional aviation system planning and a ten-county area for Foreign-Trade Zone activity.

AlbanySealAlbany County

Willard A. Bruce
Lucille M. McKnight                                                                                                                 
Lawrence R. Schillinger, First Vice Chair 
Kristin Swinton

RensselaerSealRensselaer County

Judith H. Breselor, AICP
Wayne Gendron
James D. Shaughnessy
Mike Stammel
Jacqueline Stellone, Second Vice Chair

SaratogaSealSaratoga County

Joseph Grasso, Secretary/Treasurer
Opal Hinds, Esq,
Jason Kemper
Agatha Reid
Craig Warner,

SchenectadySealSchenectady County

B. Donald Ackerman
David J. Hogenkamp, Chair
Gary Hughes
Charles Davidson,
Yi-Mei- Han


Commission By-Laws

The Capital District Regional Planning Commission By-Laws were amended and approved on January 17, 2018.



Commission Video Policy

A video policy authorizing the use of Videoconferencing, including in extraordinary circumstances was approved by The Capital District Regional Planning Commission on October 19, 2022.

Video Policy