Call for Nominations: 2018 Erastus Corning 2nd Achievement Awards for Intermunicipal Cooperation

The Capital District Regional Planning Commission promotes intergovernmental cooperation by fostering collaboration and coordination to find solutions to regional challenges and maximize opportunities. CDRPC will recognize individuals and organizations whose efforts have significantly contributed to the advancement regional development and planning through intermunicipal or inter-agency cooperation. The awards are named in honor of the Commission’s first Chairman, Erastus Corning 2nd, Mayor of the City of Albany from 1942-1983.

To be eligible for consideration for this award, the nominated effort much have: a) taken place within the past five (5) years; b) dealt with planning, implementation or public services; and, involved at least two local jurisdictions or entities within the four-county region of Albany, Rensselaer, Saratoga or Schenectady in New York’s Capital Region.

Download Awards Program Guidelines and Nomination Materials here.

Please submit submissions by 4pm on October 12, 2018 on the Google Application here.

Awards will be given at CDRPC’s Fall Local Government Workshop on November 16, 2018 at Hudson Valley Community College.

2017 Erastus Corning 2nd Achievement Awards for Inter-municipal Cooperation Award Winners 

Mayor Erastus Corning, 2nd (fifth from right) attends a CDRPC meeting in the mid1970s