NYSERDA Clean Energy Communities Program

The Capital District Regional Planning Commission serves as the manager of the Eastern Upstate New York Territory for the Clean Energy Communities Program, which is being delivered through a unique partnership of regional agencies that administer the program in four New York State Economic Development Council Regions: the North Country, Mohawk Valley, Capital Region, and Mid-Hudson regions. In addition to CDRPC, the Eastern Upstate NY Territory Team includes the Adirondack North Country Association, the Mohawk Valley Economic Development District and the Hudson Valley Regional Council. The Team is also supported by Climate Action Associates, LLC and Courtney Strong, Inc.

CDRPC helps local governments in the Capital Region deploy NYSERDA’s Clean Energy Communities program to implement clean energy actions, save energy costs, create jobs, and improve the environment. In addition to providing tools, resources, and technical assistance, the program recognizes and rewards leadership for the completion of clean energy projects.

Local governments can work alongside their local Clean Energy Community Coordinator to determine which four of the 10 High Impact Actions to implement to earn Clean Energy Community designation and qualify for grant funding.

At no cost to the local government, CDRPC is available to help local leaders:

  • Develop and prioritize clean energy goals
  • Access guidance resources such as templates for legislation, procurement and contracts
  • Take advantage of available funding and technical assistance opportunities

 

Todd Fabozzi, Program Director
todd@cdrpc.org
(518) 453-0850 x30

 

 

 

Jill Falchi, Clean Energy Community Coordinator
jill.falchi@cdrpc.org
(518) 453-0850 x29

 

 

 

Tara Donadio, Clean Energy Community Coordinator
tara.donadio@cdrpc.org
(518) 453-0850 x32

 

The following are program resources that have been developed by the Eastern Upstate New York Territory Team:

Newsletters

Webinars

Workshops

 

 Outreach Coorinadtors in the
Eastern Upstate New York Territory
Daniel Sullivan
Mohawk Valley Economic Development District
315-866-4671
dsullivan@mvedd.org

 Jamie Rogers
Adirondack North Country Assn.
518-891-6200
jrogers@adirondack.org

 Carla Castillo
Hudson Valley Regional Council
845-564-4075
ccastillo@hudsonvalleyrc.org