Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS)

The Capital District Region consists of the counties of Albany, Rensselaer, Saratoga, and Schenectady. In June 1984, the Capital District Regional Planning Commission (CDRPC), with the endorsement of the four counties and the Governor of the State of New York, petitioned the Economic Development Administration for designation as an Economic Development District (EDD). The original Overall Economic Development Program was prepared by the CDRPC staff in 1987 and has been reviewed and revised as necessary on an annual basis. The current CEDS was adopted in September 2012.

Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy for the Capital District by CDRPC

If you have difficulty with the reader above, you can download the CEDS here.

For more information, contact:

Sean MaguireSean M. Maguire, AICP AZS
Director of Economic Development
(518) 453-0850